Ohana Health Care
Overview - A List Server is a type of mailing list that enables one person to send a message to all the persons on the mailing list.Most list servers on the Internet work about the same. To add or delete yourself from the List, you send an email to the List''s email account with a Command in the Subject line (some servers put the command in the body of the message). The commands are SUBSCRIBE, UNSUBCRIBE or SUBSCRIBE DIGEST, UNSUBCRIBE DIGEST.
1. You can use any email program you wish. Place the command, e.g. SUBSCRIBE, in the Subject field and send to the list you choose, either email@example.com or firstname.lastname@example.org.
2. When you use this page to Send, Add or Delete, the form will use your default email of your computer. If you wish to use another email account then either change your default email or use an email program.
3. After Clicking on your choice and your email program will open, Just SEND the message. You do not have to type anything in.
4. Attachments can be sent but the maximum file size is 100KB.
List Server - All messages are sent to everyone on the List. Messages are sent within 1 to 2 hours.
|SEND a message||Before you can send a message you must join the list. After you ADD yourself to the list and then you can send your messages. The server confirms you are a member before sending.|
|ADD yourself||When you add yourself a confirmation email will be sent to you. You must reply back to the confirmation email and then you are added to the list.|
|DELETE yourself||When you delete yourself a confirmation email will be sent to you. You must reply back to this confirmation email and then you are deleted from the list.|
List Server Digest - A Digest is a summary of all the messages that the list server receives during a particular time period.This Digest will send a digest every week on Friday morning or sooner if 5 or more messages are received.
|ADD to Digest||When you add yourself a confirmation email will be sent to you. You must reply back to this email and then you are added to the Digest.|
|DELETE from Digest||When you delete yourself a confirmation email will be sent to you. You must reply back to this email and then you are deleted from the Digest.|